Learning to Make Bowls!-20% Project Week-2

This is blog number two of the 20% project and I worked on my bowl throughout the week and weekend. My accomplishments for the week were that I finished my bowl! I am done with every thing including sanding. There were some highs and there were some lows though to. My struggles this week were that when I was turning the bowl I went and cut out more than the tool would allow and it made some tears in the wood. The tears are like little holes in the wood that you can’t get put sanding. Because of this I am going to adjust my goal and my new goal is I want to make three bowls instead of the one and I want to see my improvement. Next week I am going to start applying the finish, but first I’m going to need to go to the store and get a specific finish I want to put on the bowl I made.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *