Learning to Make Bowls-20% Project: Week 3

This is blog number three of the 20% project and this week I made some progress and changes with my plan. This week I picked up on where I left on my plan. I finished my bowl and with that there were some accomplishments. This week I succeeded at applying a finish on the bowl I made in week two. It was a great overall product, but it took a while for the finish to dry. So while I waited for it to dry I started working on my second bowl. This week I did a lot but I didn’t have any struggles this week. This being the case I am going to make some changes to my plan and instead of finishing my second bowl by week five I want to change that and make it my goal to finish my second bowl by week four. Next week I’m and going to start turning the bowl on the lathe and I will see how far a get then.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *