Learning to make bowls!- week #1

Hello my name is Charlie, for my 20% project I want to learn how to make bowls. This week was week #1 and I wanted to prepare for the next 6 weeks. This week I successfully researched the different tools I need for project. I wrote them down and during the weekend (4/6-4-7) I went to Rockler and got the tools. But during those accomplishments there were some accidents. When I got the stuff I went back to my house and opened up everything but when I opened up the thing that holds the wood onto the lathe it was to big! So I had to package it all up and go return and get the right size, so with my parents helping me get there I went and returned the item and I got the right size. When I went back home and attached it to the lathe it worked so now I’m all set for the next six weeks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *